Rimpelrokje #1

I added an English translation of this blogpost, especially for ‘Show off saturday’ on sewcanshe.com and Inspiration Monday on (amongst others) Scattered thoughts of a crafty mom

Ik maakte een rimpelrokje, en denk dat er nog wel een aantal gaan volgen. Het was veel meer werk dan een cirkelrokje maar hij is zo leuk!

This is the first gathered skirt I made and I think it won’t be the last. It’s a lot more work than the cirkel skirts I usually make, but it’s so cute!
Ik gebruikte ongeveer deze tutorial van ‘Meisjesmama’ maar liet de rits achterwege. Ik kreeg hem er niet netjes in met al die rimpels en voering en bedacht me toen dat ik een kind heb zonder billen, die ook haar broeken aan en uit trekt zonder de knoop of rits los te maken.
Probleem opgelost: alleen knoopsgatenelastiek erin!

I more or less used a Dutch Flemmish tutorial by ‘Meisjesmama’ but left out the zipper. I couldn’t get it to look right with all that gathered fabric and then realized I have a child with no bum or hips to speak off, who always pulls down her pants without unbuttoning or unzipping it as well.
Problem solved! I stitched it up and put in buttonhole elastic!

20140318-102537.jpg

Fenna was blij, maar… “Eigenlijk wil ik een rok die helemáál omhoog gaat als ik draai mama!”

Fenna was happy, but… “I want my skirt to fly up all the way when I turn mom!”
Hier nog wat plaatjes. Het rokje is 2 meter breed. Volgende keer maak ik hem wel een paar centimeter korter.

Some more pics. The skirt is 2 meters wide. Next time I’m making it a few centimeters shorter.
De voering is wat smaller, een stofbreedte van 1,40m

The lining is a little less wide, ‘only’ 1,40 m.

20140318-103657.jpg

En dat stofje… Love it!!!

And this fabric… Love it!!!

20140318-104823.jpg

Stof: Michael Miller
Kant: Action

6 gedachtes over “Rimpelrokje #1

  1. Heeeeel leuk stofje met die zeemeerminnetjes!!
    Ik weet natuurlijk niet hoe jij rimpelt maar ik deed het altijd met de grootste steek en veranderde spanning op de naaimachine zodat deze gewoon een grote rijgsteek gaf, superhandig.
    Alleen even de middens en zijkanten bepalen en dan paar speldjes erin.

  2. Pingback: Inspiration Monday Party - Redhead Can Decorate

  3. Pingback: Inspiration Monday and a Huge Giveaway! | scatteredthoughtsofacraftymom.com

Plaats een reactie